COMMISSION MINUTES, April 8, 2013

The Board of Washington County Commission met in regular session on Monday, April 8, 2013 in the commission room at the Washington County Courthouse. Present: Roger Otott, Vice Chairman, 2nd District Commissioner; Gary Ouellette, 3rd District Commissioner; and Denae Dimler, County Clerk. Alison Mueller, 1st District Commissioner, Chairwoman and Elizabeth Hiltgen, County Attorney, were absent.

Next regular meeting will be Monday, April 15, 2013 at 8:30 A.M.

Vice Chairman Otott called the meeting to order.

The Board served as the Board of County Canvassers.

Duane Bruna, Environmental Science Director, asked for permission to advertise for bids to cut hay at the transfer station.

Motion made to approve specifications for haying. Motion passed. Vice Chairman Otott signed specifications sheet.

Justin Cordry, Sheriff, reported there are 5 Sedgwick and 3 Washington County inmates in the jail.

David Willbrant, Public Works Director, asked permission to buy bridge beams other than those approved in prior meeting. Commission said to purchase only the beams needed in the near future and to not buy extra. Oil quotes are due April 15 and corrugated metal pipe bids are due April 22. David was notified that a consultant will be doing bridge inspections on bridge west of Hollenberg. David reported he has a few applicants for summer and full time help.

Motion made to approve utility permit for John Leiszler. Motion passed. Vice Chairman Otott signed permit.

All department heads for Washington County met after lunch to discuss decision made last week regarding overtime. Talk was tabled until next Monday's meeting when Chairwoman Mueller and Attorney Hiltgen are present.

Vice Chairman Otott and Commissioner Ouellette signed Resolution 06-13 appointing Marlea James as Special Prosecutor for Washington County in the absence of Elizabeth Hiltgen.

The meeting adjourned at 2:50 P.M.	
	BOARD OF WASHINGTON COUNTY COMMISSIONERS
(SEAL)	Alison Mueller, Chairwoman, 1 st District Commissioner
Attest:	Roger Otott, Vice Chairman, 2 nd District Commissioner
Denae Dimler, County Clerk	Gary Ouellette, 3 rd District Commissioner