## **COMMISSION MINUTES, December 31, 2012**

The Board of Washington County Commission met in regular session on Monday, December 31, 2012 in the commission room at the Washington County Courthouse. Present: Alison Mueller, 1<sup>st</sup> District Commissioner, Chairman; Roger Otott, Vice Chairman, 2<sup>nd</sup> District Commissioner; Gene Helms, 3<sup>rd</sup> District Commissioner; Elizabeth Hiltgen, County Attorney, and Lou Kern, County Clerk. and Gary Ouellette, 3<sup>rd</sup> District Commissioner Elect.

Hiltgen, County Attorney, and Lou Kern, County Clerk. and Gary Ouellette, 3 <sup>rd</sup> District Commissioner Elect.
Chairman Mueller called the meeting to order.
Next regular meeting will be Monday, January 7, 2013 at 8:30 A.M.

The board approved and Chairman Mueller signed 2013 cereal malt beverage license for Pony Express Service Center LLC and Cedar Hills Golf Course.

Upon recommendation of the Mill Creek Township board members \_\_\_\_\_ moved to appoint Tom L'Ecuyer to a four year term as Mill Creek Township Treasurer. \_\_\_\_\_ seconded and motion carried.

The commission approved and signed official minutes for December 17, 2012.

The board approved and signed change order nos. 2012-28 through 2012-64.

The board approved and Chairman Mueller signed Official Bond and Affidavit of Sureties for Dale Oelschlager, Barnes Township Treasurer; Leroy M. Pearson, Brantford Township Treasurer; James Hartman, Brantford Township Trustee; and Rusty Dummermuth, Lincoln Township Trustee.

The board approved and Chairman Mueller signed payroll change notices effective January 1, 2013 for all employees receiving a 40 cent per hour COLA.

The board approved pay request #3; change order #1and certificate of completion and approved the final pay request plus 10% retainage on the City/County B Street project.

The board recessed at noon for lunch and reconvened at 1:00 P.M.

The meeting adjourned at 2:45 P.M.

$\mathcal{E}^{-j}$	
	BOARD OF WASHINGTON COUNTY COMMISSIONERS
Attest:  Louella Kern, County Clerk	Alison Mueller, Chairman
	Roger Otott, Member
•	Gene Helms, Member