## Commission Minutes December 12, 2022

The Board of Washington County Commission met in regular session on Monday, December 12, in the commission room at the Washington County Courthouse. Members present were Scott Zabokrtsky, 1st District Commissioner, David Willbrant, 2nd District Commissioner, and Raleigh Ordoyne, 3rd District Commissioner, Diana L Svanda, County Clerk to recorded minutes, and Cynthia Scheer, WCN

Scott called the meeting to order at 8:15 AM followed by the Pledge of Allegiance.

David Willbrant made the motion to move the meeting to the Washington County Court room, Raleigh Ordoyne seconded the motion, all in favor, motion carried.

TransCanada Cally Casper spoke first and wanted to insure everyone that TC is mostly concerned with everyone safety and thanked everyone in the community for being so helpful. Gary from TransCanada said they received notice at 9:08 PM on December 7 about the drop in pressure, He thanked Randy Hubbard, Emergency Management and Justin Novak, Road & Bridge supervisor for there quick response and all their help. Everything has been contained and repair is on its way as well as clean up, they have been in contact with all landowners. David asked if they new what the cause was, and not at this time, David also asked how long the cleanup would take, and they are not sure. Raleigh asked the number of people were involved with the clean up they said around 250 people. Raleigh asked if the landowners had any questions, Bill Pannabacker would like to know how long it would be before they could reclaim or utilize their land, the answer was unknown, Bill then thanked them for bringing rain. And said he was pleased with everyone work.

After the 8:15 meeting, Raleigh Ordoyne made the motion to return to the commissioner's room, David Willbrant seconded the motion, all in favor, motion carried.

Consent Agenda: Payroll change notice's Change order 2022 9-17

Payroll & Bills Totaling \$723,405.19

Raleigh Ordoyne made the motion to approve the consent agenda, David Willbrant seconded the motion, all in favor, motion carried.

Denae Jueneman, County Treasurer reported on sales tax receipts, and talked about year end. Denae and Diana talked about the need for new copiers. Denae thanked the commissioners for their raised.

Scott Fisher, Clifton ambulance spoke to the commissioners about funding for just the Clifton ambulance, he would like to see a 2.00 dollar an hour increase. Carolyn Scoville, Lisa Voelker, Brittany Oehmke joined the meeting Scott reported that there is a lot of miss communication out there about the ambulances being shut down, if they go county wide, he said this information has never been said by the commissioners, and even if they all come under one license it would be beneficial to them all. He does think the commissioners need to decide soon. Scott also thinks there needs to be a board put together and that board needs to recommend the person to oversee all four ambulances to the commissioners for hire. They all talk

about funding and where it would come from and how many full-time people, they would hire, Scott thinks it is still a good idea to have voluntaries.

Randy Hubbard, Emergency Management director spoke of different places in the county that are willing to bring meals to TransCanada, and how helpful all landowners have been.

Justin Novak, Road & Bridge supervisor reported that they have been hauling rock to 20<sup>th</sup> road out by the substation, also submitted a fuel tax refund request. Pat Richardson, Nex Era joined the meeting and reported that some of the routes they will use is being changed.

James Yungeberg, Environmental Science director submitted estimates for graphics and lettering by email, commissioners reviewed and after discussion decided on the number two estimate with Sign-up for a total of \$4,340.00 for four trailers.

Raleigh Ordoyne made the motion to adjourn at 11:30 AM, David Willbrant seconded the motion, all in favor, motion carried.

The next regular meeting will be Monday December 19, 2022.

	Scott Zabokrtsky, Chairman 1st District		
	David Willbrant, 2 <sup>nd</sup> District		
Attest:			
Diana L Svanda, County Clerk	Raleigh Ordoyne, 3 <sup>rd</sup> District		