Commission Minutes December 5, 2022

The Board of Washington County Commission met in regular session on Monday, December 5, in the commission room at the Washington County Courthouse. Members present were Scott Zabokrtsky, 1st District Commissioner, David Willbrant, 2nd District Commissioner, and Raleigh Ordoyne, 3rd District Commissioner, Diana L Svanda, County Clerk to recorded minutes, and Cynthia Scheer, WCN

Scott called the meeting to order at 8:15 AM followed by the Pledge of Allegiance.

Consent Agenda: Transfer of Earned Time Change order 2022 4-8 Christmas Card from NCK CASA Permit minutes from July 18 – November 28 David Willbrant made the motion to approve the consent agenda, Raleigh Ordoyne seconded the motion, all in favor, motion carried.

David reported receiving a phone call from Topeka Capital Journal about the County wide ambulance service.

Tiffany Hayman, County Health Director reported on her department, Scott asked Tiffany if she had thought about going back to the way they used to do the Health Fair, Tiffany thought it was fine the way they were doing it now, but if the commissioners would like for her to go back the way they were doing it, she would.

David Willbrant made the motion to give all employees 5% increase on their base, Raleigh Ordoyne seconded the motion, all in favor, motion carried.

Justin Novak, Road & Bridge supervisor tried to bid fuel for last Monday but know one had #1 diesel fuel, by Wednesday they re-bid and there was only a small amount available from Kramer. Justin also reported that they are finishing a project in Hyland Township. David made the motion to go into executive session under security exception to discuss HIPPA, for employee's performance, Raleigh seconded the motion, all in favor, motion carried, after returning know action taken.

David Willbrant made the motion to adjourn the meeting at 10:08 AM, Raleigh Ordoyne seconded the motion, all in favor, motion carried.

At 11:00 AM commissioners went to a fence viewing with K Bar Ranch.

The next regular meeting will be Monday December 12, 2022.

Scott Zabokrtsky, Chairman 1st District

David Willbrant, 2nd District

Attest:

Diana L Svanda, County Clerk

Raleigh Ordoyne, 3rd District