Commission Minutes February 21, 2023

The Board of Washington County Commission met in regular session on Tuesday, February 21, in the commission room at the Washington County Courthouse. Members present were Scott Zabokrtsky, 1st District Commissioner, David Willbrant, 2nd District Commissioner, and Raleigh Ordoyne, 3rd District Commissioner, Diana L Svanda, County Clerk to recorded minutes, and Cynthia Scheer, WCN

David called the meeting to order at 8:16 AM followed by the Pledge of Allegiance.

Consent Agenda:

Payroll & Bills Totaling \$258,863.75

Clifton After Prom

Letter of support for City of Washington street rehabilitation grant Scott Zabokrtsky made the motion to approve the consent agenda, Raleigh Ordoyne Seconded the motion, all I favor, motion carried.

Denae Jueneman, County Treasurer reported on the Tax Sale with all parcels being sold the total came to \$71,520.00. The next tax sale is already being discussed.

Randy Hubbard, Emergency Management Director reported on TC Energy they will continue to monitor Air, Surface, and Water, TC is in contact with Kansas State Historical Preservation Society on the impact of historical artifacts and property.

Justin Novak, Road & Bridge supervisor will send 3 people to inspect the new trucks In Wichita. Justin also submitted fuel bids for unleaded and Diesel the low bid being With Kramer Oil, Scott Zabokrtsky made the motion to go with Kramer Oil, Raleigh Ordoyne seconded the motion, all in favor, motion carried. There was also a request From TC Energy to let them maintain Osage Rd to 20th Rd. Scott Zabokrtsky made The motion to go into executive session for fifteen minutes under non-elected Personnel to discuss HIPPA, Raleigh Ordoyne seconded the motion, all in favor Motion carried. After returning no action taken.

David Willbrant made the motion to go into executive session under non-elected Personnel for ten minutes to discuss Personnel performance, Scott Zabokrtsky Seconded the motion, all in favor, motion carried. After returning no action taken.

Scott Zabokrtsky made the motion to adjourn the meeting at 10:16 AM, Raleigh Ordoyne seconded the motion, all in favor, motion carried.

The next regular meeting will be Tuesday February 27, 2023.

	Scott Zabokrtsky, 1st District
	David Willbrant, 2 nd District
Attest:	