Home > Government



The Washington County Government is comprised of a three-member County Commission elected by districts.

Annual Audits

Board of Commissioners

The Board of Commissioners enact, amend and repeal local legislation within the jurisdiction of the county. Levy and apportion taxes, to make appropriations and to adopt budgets. Establish strategic plans that guide organizational development and performance. Appoint certain offices, boards and commissions.